Newspaper Archive of
Mt. Pulaski , Illinois
July 13, 1961     Times
PAGE 79     (79 of 174 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 79     (79 of 174 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
July 13, 1961

Newspaper Archive of Times produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2019. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

--SIL-TENNIAL EDmON (Times.News, Mr. Pulaski, ILL) THURSDAY, ,JULY 13, 1961 FIRST OF EARLIEST TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS; ESTABLISHED 1865 Supervisors: Alexander Fisher, 1867-68; C. W. Clark, 1868-69; Samuel C. Beam, 1869-71; C. W. Clark, 1871 - 77; John Reinders, 1877-81; Amos Dillsaver, 1881. 84; William A. Schafer, 1884-85; Jeremiah Mathews, 1885-90; Will- iam A. Schafer, 1890-92; A. C. Scroggin, 1892-94; Johh Anderson, 1894.96; A. C. Scroggin, 1896-1902; John C. England, 1902-04; W. E. Birks, 1904-06; Louis Zelle, 1906. 08; Charles Brooker, 1908- Tow Clerics: Charles S. Capps, 1867-68; T. C. Brien, 1868-69; Jacob Yeager, xgF9 - 80; J. W. Wolfe, 1880-81; M. L. Mathew, 1881.82; Charles S. Landis, 1833. 84; Charles H. Curtis, 1884-87; Charles S. Landis, 1887.88; Frank Fiegenshuh, 1888-89; Charles Landis, 1889-92; Joe A. Horn, 1892-98; I. N. Rankin, 1898-99; Carl Bekemeyer, 1899-1903; W. J. McCarthy, 1903-04; Carl Beke- meyer, 1904-06; W. J. McCarthy, 1906. Assessors: George Howe, 1867-i 68; Joseph Ewing, 1868-69; Geo- Howe, 1869-73; Charles Landis 1873-74; Jacob Schriver, 1874-75; Jeremiah Matthews, 1875.76; Jacob Schriver, 1876-77; Robert Copeland, 1877-78; George Howe, 1878-79; Charles Landis, 1879-80; N. B. Gasaway, 1880-81; Mahlon Newton, 1881-82; Jeremiah Mathews, 1882-84; Charles Land-i is, 1884.85; James Ducker, 1885- 90; Charles Wood, 1890-92; James A. Ducker, 1892-94; W. H. Clear, 1894-96; James Ducker, 1899-19; F. M. Schuler, 1902.03; George W. Connolley, 1903-04; J. M. Rothwell, Sr., 1904-05; George Connolley, 1905- Collectors: Henry Vonderlieth, 1867-69; C. W. Clark, 1869-71; Robert Copeland, 1871-72; U. E. Robinson, 1872-73; John Reinders, 1873-74; Charles Capps, 1874-75; Henry Vonderleith, 1875 - 76 Charles Capps, 1876-77; George Mayer, 1877-78: John Vonderlieth 1878-81; H. W. Curtis, 1881-82 U.E. Robinson, 1882-83; George W. Vonderlieth, 1883-85; H. C. Suttle 1885-86; A. O. Vonderlieth, 1886- 87; J. W. Dillsaver, 1887-88; Abe McKinney, 1888-89; Frank Fieg- enshuh, 1881-90; W'.E. Birks, 1890- 91; P. L. McGrath, 1891-92; J. F. Shick, 1892-93; C. J. Kantz, 1893- 94; T. O. Snyder, 1894-95; James D. Thomas, 1895-97; Louis Weid- enbacher, 1897-98; Charles Rupp, 1898-90; George Suedmeier, 1899- I 1900; George Mayer, 1900-01; August Zimmermann, 1901-02; W. STUBBLEBINE'S BAND OF MOUNT PULASKI a number of years ago was an outstanding one in Central Illinois. Back Row, left to right--Herman Romer, George Beidler, Warren Lincoln, Albert Mayer, Ed Anderson, Herbert Capps, Albert Lipp. Middle Row-- John Binder, Ed Meister, Ellsworth Cooper, Reide Wilson, Ed Mayer, Julius Myers, George Zimmermann, Tony Romer. Front "e,- Elza Getz, John Reeves, Henry Hawkinson, George jenner, Mayer, Robert Aitchison, Oscar Danner. Seated--ClarenCe Prof. Stubblebine and William Jenner. J. Mann, 1902-03; Jess Barlow, 1903-04; W. J. McCarthy, 1904-05; Ed Meister, 1905-06; W. H. Rol- sten, 1906-07; Gustave Drobisch, 1907-08; John Zah, Jr., 1908-09; A. F. Lipp, 1909-10; George Zimmer- mann, 1910- Justices of the Peace: 1867, John Weckel, J. N. Pumpelly; t869, Jacob Yager; 1871, James Randolph, Jacob Yager; 1875, James Randolph; 1877, James Muldoon, Jacob Yager; 1881, M. L. Mathews, Fred Fuiten; 1882, Charles S. Landis; 1889 A. G. Jones, Charles Landis; 1891, S. H. Newling; 1893 and 1897, S. H. Newling, Sol Lincoln; 1901, John 'etter, J. W. Billings; 1906, Chas. H. Heckler; 1907, V. F. Scott; 1909, V. F. Scott, C. H. Schmitz. SiI-Tennial Greetings Paul "Mike" Davis Justice of" the Peace, District 3 --Francis Myrick i|. FROM SIL-TENNIAL OFFICIALS i : Supervisor--T. A. Gupton, Sr. Mount Pulaski Town Clerk--Dale Fuhrer Assessor--Roy Aylesworth Highway Commissioner-- ii i: A BOUQUET FOR MOUNT PULASKI Townshi p Offi ci al s We would like to express our appreciation of the fine cooperation accorded us during our termS of office as officials of Mount Pulaski Township bY the various councils of the City of Mount Pulaski- It has been a pleasure to work with these people for the betterment of the entire township. We also express our appreciation to the people of Mount Pulaski for the splendid support and con" tinued approval they have given our road building program, which we are certain is appreciated bY every resident of the rural area. This support has enabled us to give the township one of the finest road systems in the state. Our Congratulations go to the City of Mouslt Pulaski on the Celebration of its 125th Anniversary from the officials of this township, which is marking its94th year as a corporate entity, Thomas A. Gup'l'on, Supervisor Paul "Mike" Davis, Highway Commissioner Dale Fuhrer, Town Clerk Mount Pulaski certainly deserves bou- quets for its 125th Anniversary, for it's a wonderful place to live, and to do busi- ness. We're proud of its fine history, and look forward to even more progress in the future. As our City celebrates, we send greet- ings to our many friends, and Thank them for their patronage. MOLL GREENHOUSE MR. and MRS. WALTER MOLL PHONE: SW 2-5118 MOUNT PULASKI