Newspaper Archive of
Mt. Pulaski , Illinois
February 25, 2012     Times
PAGE 8     (8 of 16 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 8     (8 of 16 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
February 25, 2012

Newspaper Archive of Times produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2019. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

[i [il!l lri Mt. Pulaski Women In Business Scholarship Applications Applications are now available for the Mt. Pulaski Women in Busi- ness local scholarships. Students who will enter college in the fall of 2012 or those who are currently enrolled in col- lege are eligible to apply. Applications may be obtained from ,the High School guidance coun- selor or from Patsy Gar- lits, Mt. Pulaski Women in Business education chairman, (420 N. Vine St 792-5816). Applications must be returned to Patsy Garlits by March 31. Did You Know - A report says 4,000 Americans living abroad gave up their citizenshil to avoid taxes. Nominate School District Monsanto is sponsor- ing a grant program for $25,000 to a public school district in each crop-report- ing district. Please help the chances for MPCUD #23 by nominating the school district. To nominate, you must meet the follonqng criten&apos;a: Must be 21 years or older and actively farming a mini- mum of 250 acres of com and/or soybeans and/or cotton, and/or 40 acres of open field vegetables, or at least 10 acres of vegetables grown in protected culture. You cannot be a seed dealer or spouse of a seed dealer. There are 2 ways to nomi- nate: 1) Go online and fill out the nomination form at... growruraleducation/school- nominations.aspx (Nominate for Mt. Pulaski CUD #23, 119 N. Garden Street, Mt. Pulaski, IL 62548 Crop Reporting District #4, Contact Person- Heather Fricke, Technology Coordinator) 2) Pick up a form at the MPGS or MPHS school office and fax it to 314-726- 6350 or mail it as directed on the form. Submitted By- Heather Fricke Logan County Clerk Sally J. Litterly Announces the Sample Ballots for Logan County, Illinois For the March 20, 2012 General Primary REPUBLICAN PRIMARY BALLOT INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS: To vole, comptete the oval ta the LEFT of your choice, like this (m). To cast a write-in vote, complete the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write e candidate's name n  space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction postec in the voting booth. It you tear, soil deface or erronusly mark is ballot return it to the Election Jud and obtain another. Vole both sides ot batl if applicable. i Cr Clerk FEDERAL FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES [Vote to," one) <.--> RON PAUL <.::.> RICK gERRY c- NEWT GIIR-I : CHARLES"BUDDY" ROEBER c:> RICK SANTORUM CONGRESSIONAL FOR REPRgJIENTATWE IN CRE EIQHTEENTH CONRIORtL DITPJCT ole lor one) < AKRON SCHOCK 0 !:::Y [__:::::: _y :::: : ........ 8 FO DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE NOMINATING CONVEWi'ION NATIONAL NOMINATING COflVENTION EIGHTEEN'rH CONG RE,e,e,e,e,e,e,e,e,O I, IAL DRiCT EIGTEErl CONGR DS'TR b-'T - q--) c-.) CZ> CT_> (ZL {PLEASE HOLE: Next to' n  :t In rerhets te can4te efrce for P otth Urled  x wd ttsd*.) (Vote for not mre Cmn ur} C: RICH BRAUER (ROMNEY) .'::::: JULE DOBSKI OMNEY  GARY W, MANIER C:> oY <.,:> JIL TRACY (OMNEY) DONALD HENRY :.:::, (PAUL) ROBERT LAUDER (PAUL) JONATHAN SCRIVNER :c (PAUL) BENJAMIN STEAR {PAUL) KATHERINE C:OYLE <.:--.> {GNRICH} VIG C,4LA tNmtCH) DARIN II. LaHOOD <'- MICHAEL "MIKE" BIGGER ELIZABETH EILERS j <:> (sAN'rom.e CHARLES F, TROVtLUON (U TORUM) DAVID HULLINGER (.7-> UoANORUM RICHARD L EELLER (dLN TOR LR KENT GRAY ,::: (uNn'tEO) (PLEASE NOTE: Next o  m,e  ead candidats   aars (e for not more m tt) ...: DEBRA MERRIMAN MUS ROMNE) C:* EUGENE C, LORGH tRQMNE) TODO MAISCH (ROMNE) RYAN U, SPAIN REYNALDO J. AGAMA (PAUL) BRADY LYLES (PAuc) ROBERT TEBSEM p^u) ERVIE MARVI (PAUL) CAROL HORNICKLE JOHN W. PARROTr, JR. NCmH) c:::> OL6AM. PEREBA <':> DOHALD R. GRONEWOLD <::> R MICHAEL BAKER DHAOO ...::.:.._...[ ................... ::::::::.::::::::::::;:Y:===========================::========================:::::: [  I =roA FOR If[ATE SENATOR POR'O/-FOURtH LEGSLATNE OICT (Vote/or one) BlU. BRADY [ ..................... AE ..................... FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY EIGHTY,.SEVEIH REPRETENTATIVE DlrRr Ot=e ',or me) ::., RICH BHAUER [ ........................ u ........................ FOR CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT (XLT - (Vote or or) -: MARY KELLEY STATE'S MTORNEY FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for or) <:::> JONATHAN C.WRIGHT [ CORONER FOR  :::> ROBERT F_ THOleS FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER COUNTY BOARD DIiGT 1 (Vole foe r, ot more Ibm two) CHARLES E. RUBEN BILL UARTtN FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER COUNTY 80D blSTRICT 2 ,p,/ote for nol more than lwo) JUOHIAL CIRCUIT ] FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT ELEVEkq'E JUI:VL CgCIT Mt. Pulaski Times ,::: JAN SCHUMACHER C: ROBERT O. FARMER (_-- DANIELF. MEYER FOR COtJNTY BOARD MEMBER COLI1"Y 8OR t:'RICT  <"c:> RICK AYLESWORTH c:::> CHRISTIAN GRAMM (:> PAUL LAWRENCE CCT j FOR PRECINCT OOMMtTTEEMA I.N(E FORKLAEiA <::> ANDY MEISTER <:::> BRUCE MASON FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER COUNTY 80ARD D I,'.'.'.'.'.'.'.'F R t C T 4 0/o'  n morn tt'an lwo) FOR PflECINCT COMMITTEEMAN AETNA c> DAVE HEPLER </__> El, GENE ROHLFS FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER OOUtTrY BOARD OI-T $ oletor no moml two) keffHUR E. ANt)V) ":--> MIDERS(tI ,:> PATRICK L OIIEILL FOR COUNTY BOARD MEMBER  80'D CE;,'W4CI" 6 (Voe  n more hm lwo) <--> TERRY A.CARLTON KEVtN BATEMAN JUDICIAL OISTRICT FOR ,JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE FOURTH ,XICL DifRICT 0'o NI l)e ea/o <z ALAN R(X3 FOR PRECINCT COMIMITEEMAN (Vote  om) <::_> EITNW, YOYLES FOR PRECtNCT COMMWrEEMAN ATt.Ah'TA c__:> MELANIE k BLANKENSHIP FOR PRE'IT COMMITTEEMAN MT. PLKASgJ 1 (yore  one] C: PAUL D.MASON FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN Mr.PutAS2 ote far me) GREGORY C. MAUS FOR PRECffiCT (dMitTEEMA i csr c> . CAROL POPtE i fvae-) i CA.mA're I i_ i Thmmday - February 23, 2012